back to Toolbox User Guide

Processing an Issue

Recording what was done to resolve the issue

As the issue is dealt with, corrective ‘Actions’ are added to record the activity and form an audit trail.

The Issue workflow moves from ‘open’, through ‘in-progress’, to ‘closed’ and changes according to the category of the Action added.

Progress is shown visually at the top of the issue.

To report an action, you first need to open the issue

Look for the "Report an Action" box and then fill in the fields:

Category: Select what kind of action you are reporting. There's a suggested order of steps to go through in resolving an issue, but it is flexible. You can skip steps, add them out of order, and add more than one response per category.

Describe the action taken: Write down what was done. The more information you add, the easier it will be for you or someone else to follow the story later. Click on “Report” to save the action.

Attachments: Add files or attachments to provide supporting evidence or details (photos, drawings, emails, etc.).

Click on "Report" at the bottom to save the Action.

The first added Action (after creating the Issue) will move the issue workflow from 'open' to 'in-progress'.

An Action with category 'Implemented' will change the workflow to "Pending", awaiting final verification that the measures taken to address the problem have been effective.

An Action with category 'Verify' will close the Issue.

New 'actions' trigger email notifications to subscribers, they can be used as a communication tool for all stakeholders affected by the issue. The Assignee will be subscribed automatically. You can add extra people who you think should be kept informed via the 'Subscribers' box on the right hand side.

Edit Action

It is not possible to edit an action once it has been saved.

Delete Action

A Project Manager can delete an action. If you delete a 'verify' action, this will re-open the issue (provided there is only one - if there are several 'verify' actions, you'll need to delete them all in order to reopen the issue).

Permissions

A Project Member can add an Action to any Issue. However, they will not be able to verify and close the issue.

To close the Issue, the Assignee or a Project Manager must add an Action with the category 'Verify...'.

Only a Manager user can delete an Action.

Contact Us

via contact form

request a demo

Email: Sales | Support

  

Copyright © BusinessHQ Pty Ltd 2018
ABN 66 113 924 931